You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Menu

Hiking holiday in Seefeld

Hiking in the Alps

Wanderurlaub in Seefeld

Look forward to a special hiking holiday in Seefeld. More than 650 kilometres of marked hiking trails, about 60 managed huts and alpine pastures are waiting for you. Enjoy the unspoilt nature and the pure air in the mountain ranges of the Karwendel, Mieminger Kette, the Wildmoos nature reserve and the Wettersteingebirge.

Hiking in and around Seefeld

Comfortable or sporty, steep uphill or leisurely cross-country: On 650 kilometres of marked hiking trails in the Olympiaregion Seefeld you will find the right route for your requirements. Hike through Leutasch, Mösern/Buchen, Reith, Scharnitz and Seefeld and enjoy fresh air and lush meadows in the largest nature reserve in the Western Alps.

Hiking holiday light: Would you like to hike at a leisurely pace and still see a lot of the beautiful nature in and around Seefeld? Then we have the perfect excursion destinations for you, namely the ascent to the Hämmermoosalm or the Gaistalalm. From both alpine pastures you have a wonderful view while resting in a rustic Tyrolean alpine hut.

Ascent to the Hämmermoosalm

The Hämmermoosalm is the perfect destination for an excursion because of its easy and quick access. You start at the Salzbach car park and can even choose one of four ascent options, depending on your daily form and mood 😉
If you prefer to travel at a leisurely pace, take the forest road. Here you need about 30 minutes for the ascent. About 20 minutes for the sporty ones among you, take the Ganghofer Weg. Through the Salzbachtal you need about 45 minutes and with plenty of time to see the nature, you can make the way in 40 minutes by horse-drawn carriage.

Culinary hiking holiday: On the large sun terrace of the alpine hut and in the restaurants you can regain your strength with numerous Tyrolean delicacies. With a magnificent view of the valley from 1,470 metres.

Relaxed hiking to the Gaistalalm

Another highly recommended destination for your hiking holiday is the Gaistalalm in the heart of the Gaistal Valley, which lies between the Wettersteingebirge and Mieminger Kette mountains. Here too, an idyllic alpine hut with a wonderful sun terrace awaits you after your hike. From the Salzbach car park, you walk leisurely along the Hämmermoosalm below until you reach the Gaistalm at 1,367 metres. From here you have an incomparable view of the Gaistal.

Guided hikes on holiday

For Seefeld newcomers we also recommend our guided hikes. Guests of our house have the possibility to participate in the guided hikes to the Wetterstein hut in Leutasch or to the Gschwandkopf in Seefeld. Both hikes are considered easy to medium-difficult and are guided by Stephan, who works in our sister hotel Wellnesshotel Schönruh. The jack-of-all-trades loves the mountains and will be happy to show you his two “favourite hikes”.

Hiking in Tyrol – for advanced hikers

Now that we have “warmed up”, so to speak, we are going to tackle the pithead at 2,663 metres. There we have to listen to the weather reports and get up early, because the whole tour takes 12 hours. From the Karwendel car park for hikers, the tour continues through the Hinterautal valley past the source of the Isar to the Kastenalm. From here on to the Roßloch to the “Hinteren Böden”. We follow a stream bed and then march straight up. At the foot of the Rosslochspitze we keep left and ascend over wide, steep scree fields to the Grubenkarspitze. Congratulations, goal reached. Now we have a schnapps as a reward and then hurry back down into the valley before it gets dark.

Hiking holidays and wellness

Your hiking holiday in Seefeld: go hiking, enjoy the view from the alpine hut and then enjoy wellness in one of our two houses. All you have to do is book.

Customer Testimonials

What customers say about us

Great holiday with beautiful surroundings

Frank | holidaycheck.at |

Cosy, typical hotel in a quiet location

Lisa | holidaycheck.at |

Very cosy hotel, rustic and quaint!

Peter | holidaycheck.at |

Cheap living / very good food

Markus | holidaycheck.at |

Great stay

Karl-Heinz | holidaycheck.at |

A quaint house with lots of cordiality

Astrid | holidaycheck.at |

A very successful holiday in Tyrol

Inga | holidaycheck.at |

Great for gourmets

Bernd | holidaycheck.at |

Nice hotel in a good location

Michaela | holidaycheck.at |

News

From our hotel

Wellness Bildergalerie

Wellness for real fellows

News from 10.04.2019
Well, technically Wellnesshotel Schönruh does. But if you booked your vacation...
Kartendaten © 2020 | Nutzungsbedingungen
Your fastest way to us:

You are using an outdated browser.
Please upgrade your browser to improve your experience.
Menu

Wanderurlaub in Seefeld

Wandern in den Alpen

Wanderurlaub in Seefeld

Freuen Sie sich auf einen besonderen Wanderurlaub in Seefeld. Mehr als 650 Kilometer markierte Wanderwege, rund 60 bewirtschaftete Hütten und Almen warten auf Sie. Genießen Sie die unberührte Natur und die reine Luft in den Gebirgszügen des Karwendels, der Mieminger Kette, des Landschaftsschutzgebietes Wildmoos und des Wettersteingebirges.

Wandern in und um Seefeld

Gemütlich oder sportlich, steil bergauf oder gemütlich querfeldein: Auf 650 Kilometern markierten Wanderwegen in der Olympiaregion Seefeld finden Sie die richtige Strecke für Ihren Anspruch. Wandern Sie durch Leutasch, Mösern/Buchen, Reith, Scharnitz und Seefeld und genießen Sie frische Luft und satte Wiesen im größten Naturschutzpark der Westalpen.

Wanderurlaub light: Sie möchten ganz gemütlich wandern und trotzdem eine Menge von der wunderschönen Natur in und um Seefeld sehen? Dann haben wir die perfekten Ausflugsziele für Sie, nämlich den Aufstieg zur Hämmermoosalm oder zur Gaistalalm. Von beiden Almen haben Sie einen herrlichen Ausblick bei Ihrer Rast in einer rustikalen Tiroler Almhütte.

Aufstieg zur Hämmermoosalm

Die Hämmermoosalm ist wegen ihrer leichten und schnellen Erreichbarkeit das perfekte Ausflugsziel. Sie starten am Parkplatz Salzbach und können sich sogar eine von vier Aufstiegsmöglichkeiten aussuchen, je nach Tagesform und Laune 😉
Wenn Sie lieber gemütlich unterwegs sind, wählen Sie den Weg über die Forststraße. Hier brauchen Sie etwa 30 Minuten für den Aufstieg. Ca. 20 Minuten für die Sportlichen unter Ihnen gehen Sie über den Ganghofer Weg. Durch das Salzbachtal brauchen Sie ungefähr 45 Minuten und mit viel Zeit, um sich die Natur anzuschauen, machen Sie den Weg in 40 Minuten mit der Pferdekutsche.

Kulinarischer Wanderurlaub: Auf der großen Sonnenterrasse der Almhütte und in den Gaststuben können Sie sich mit zahlreichen Tiroler Köstlichkeiten wieder stärken. Bei einem herrlichen Ausblick von 1.470 Meter ins Tal.

Entspanntes Wandern auf die Gaistalalm

Ein weiteres sehr empfehlenswertes Ausflugsziel in Ihrem Wanderurlaub ist die Gaistalalm im Herzen des Gaistales, das zwischen Wettersteingebirge und Mieminger Kette liegt. Auch hier erwartet Sie nach dem Wandern eine idyllische Almhütte mit herrlicher Sonnenterrasse. Vom Parkplatz Salzbach aus gehen Sie gemütlich unterhalb der Hämmermoosalm entlang, bis Sie die Gaistalalm auf 1.367 Meter erreichen. Von hier haben Sie einen unvergleichlichen Blick ins Gaistal.

Geführte Wanderungen im Urlaub

Seefeld-Neulingen empfehlen wir auch unsere geführten Wanderungen. Gäste unseres Hauses haben die Möglichkeit, an den geführten Wanderungen zur Wettersteinhütte in Leutasch oder zum Gschwandkopf in Seefeld teilzunehmen. Beide Wanderungen gelten als leicht bis mittelschwer und werden von Stephan geführt, der in unserem Schwesternhotel Wellnesshotel Schönruh arbeitet. Der Tausendsassa liebt die Berge und zeigt Ihnen gerne seine beiden „Lieblingswanderungen“.

Wandern in Tirol – für Fortgeschrittene

Jetzt wo wir sozusagen “warmgelaufen” sind, knöpfen wir uns die Grubenkahrspitze auf 2.663 Metern vor. Da heißt es den Wettermeldungen lauschen und früh aufstehen, denn die gesamte Tour dauert 12 Stunden. Vom Wanderparkplatz Karwendel aus geht es durch das Hinterautal am Isarursprung vorbei zur Kastenalm. Von hier weiter ins Roßloch zu den „Hinteren Böden“. Wir folgen einem Bachbett und marschieren dann geradeaus empor. Am Fuß der Rosslochspitze halten wir uns links und steigen über weite, steile Schuttfelder zur Grubenkarspitze auf. Gratulation, Ziel erreicht. Jetzt gibt es ein Schnapserl zur Belohnung und dann hurtig zurück ins Tal bevor es finster wird.

Wanderurlaub und Wellness

Ihr Wanderurlaub in Seefeld: wandern, die Aussicht von der Almhütte aus genießen und anschließend Wellness in einem unserer beiden Häuser genießen. Dafür müssen Sie nur noch buchen.

Also: Rufen Sie an oder schreiben Sie uns und freuen Sie sich auf einen „wanderbaren“ Urlaub bei uns im Haus Stefanie.

Wir freuen uns auf Sie!

Urlaubsanfrage senden

Gästestimmen

Was Gäste über uns sagen

Sympathisches Hotel in guter Lage

Michaela | holidaycheck.at |

Super für Geniesser von Küche und Bar

Bernd | holidaycheck.at |

Ein rundum gelungener Urlaub in Tirol

Inga | holidaycheck.at |

Ein uriges Haus mit viel Wert auf Herzlichkeit

Astrid | holidaycheck.at |

Toller Aufenthalt

Karl-Heinz | holidaycheck.at |

Günstig Wohnen / sehr gut Essen

Markus | holidaycheck.at |

Sehr gemütliches Hotel, rustikal und urig!

Peter | holidaycheck.at |

Gemütliches, landestypisches Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Lisa | holidaycheck.at |

Toller Urlaub in schöner Umgebung

Frank | holidaycheck.at |

News

Aus unserem Hotel

Beliebtes Reiseziel - Urlaub in Seefeld -Wettersteingebirge Leutasch

Seefeld ist ein beliebtes Reiseziel in Österreich

News vom 13.10.2020
Seefeld ist ein beliebtes Reiseziel in Österreich für Österreicher als auch...
Autogenes Training -Mental-Power-Trail in Seefeld

Autogenes Training in Wanderschuhen

News vom 02.10.2020
Autogenes Training in Wanderschuhen – folgen Sie dem Mental-Power-Trail in Seefeld...
Kegelabend in Seefeld

Kegelabend im Alpenpark

News vom 22.09.2020
Wir empfehlen den kommenden Kegelabend in unserem Alpenpark Resort in Seefeld....
Kartendaten © 2020 | Nutzungsbedingungen
Ihr schnellster Weg zu uns: